Skip to content

FAQ

Temporary account

When is my card charged?

A trip is charged after driving through the tunnel.

It can take the system up to 3 hours to process your trip. You will get an confirmation email when payment is done. 

What happens if a trip is paid/registered but you do not travel?

A trip is never charged unless you travel through the tunnel.

What is the window of time to pay for a trip?

It is possible to pay for a trip any time before and up to/but no later than three hours after traveling through the tunnel.
If no action is taken or if a car goes through the tunnel after end time of temporary account the toll charge will be billed to the registered owner of the vehicle with an added collection fee.

Is it possible to drive back and forth within registered time?

Yes, the registration covers all trips within registered window of time. Your card will be charged each time you drive through the tunnel. If you register the car but don't drive through the tunnel your card will not be charged at all.

Need more answers?